#WWW: Wise Woman Wednesday

A wise woman once said…

People are always going to tell you to pick what you want to be when you grow up. You take that and you throw it out the window, that’s garbage.  People are complicated and we love many things and we’re passionate about many things. You can be a human right’s activist and also be doing these comedy plays in your community and that’s OK. All those things are a part of who you are and you can love them equally.

– Hannah Simone

Hannah-Simone.jpg

I must agree with our Wise Woman of the day, Hannah Simone. People are passionate about many things and sometimes only picking one seems like an impossible task. When filling out job applications (which is the story of my life now), I have been told to find something I’m good at and stick with it. However, I find myself applying for all sorts of jobs (public relations, marketing, digital media, social media, production, admin, sales assistant, and the list goes on and on). I’m not passionate about one thing , nor do I only have talents in one area. I think the greatest thing we can be is versatile and learn to wear many hats. If you have an interest pursue it; if you have a passion ignite it. We only have one life to live, so let’s make it great. Have a wonderful Hump Day darlings! xo

Leave a Reply

