#WWW: Wise Woman Wednesday

A wise woman once said…

You can’t make decisions based on fear and the possiblity of what might happen.

-Michelle Obama

I should just quit and make this my mantra now! FLOTUS who is ever so elegant and eloquent has spoken truth once again. I would consider myself a non-risk taker . Ever since I was a little girl, I have always been scared of doing the wrong thing. Mistakes weren’t just mistakes, to me they were little bits of imperfection and failure that proved that I wasn’t enough and needed to work harder. I hated getting in trouble or doing things wrong. It wasn’t just the perfectionist in me that made me this way, it was also the “scared-y cat” in me that kept me from pushing the limits. My dramatics and fear got so bad, that my band of cousins nicknamed me “Chuckie,” a character from the popular show, “The Rugrats” that was scared of everything. As much as I hate to admit it that fear has followed me to my adult life. I’m still terrified of taking risks, I hate not knowing what’s going to happen, I don’t see the unknown as an adventure, but a cause for extreme anxiety, and I set my mind up for failure before I even know the outcome of things. But what if I took FLOTUS Michelle Obama’s advice, what if I didn’t let fear get in the way of my dreams, goals, aspirations, life? I’m pretty sure I would be much better off! I’m pretty sure that I would sleep better, breathe easier, and learn to roll with the ups and downs that life comes with. To not just live life but to LIVE life. This is something I try to work towards each day, to fall in love with the process of becoming great. I hope you all have a prosperous HUMP DAY! XO

Leave a Reply

