#WWW: Wise Woman Wednesday

A wise woman once said…

Life is not easy for any of us. But what of that? We must have perseverance and, above all, confidence in ourselves. We must believe we are gifted for something and that this thing must be attained.

– Marie Curie

7b502f8c85af30534f2c54b49c79af07.jpg

Marie Curie, a physicist and chemist who spearheaded research on radioactivity, is as smart as she is wise. This quote personally speaks to me, because I am currently in the process of finding a new job. After spending much time and countless dollars to obtain a Masters degree, I thought it was time to pursue and work within the field I have devoted so much time to, on more of a full-time basis. When rejection pours in (because trust me, rejection will pour in) I contemplated giving up and working a sub-par job that didn’t make me happy or fulfill me. It was so easy for me to lose my confidence in myself, in all my hard work and just accept defeat. But as Curie so eloquently put it, “we must believe we are gifted in something,” and that there is a divine purpose set for our life just waiting for us to grab it. I’m starting to believe, are you? Happy Hump Day!

Leave a Reply

