Wise Woman Wednesday 

A wise woman once said …

We’re so wrapped up in getting somewhere or achieving something that we sometimes skip over the beauty that exists right in front of us…Happiness is not something I need to achieve. It’s about learning to embrace the simple truth that I am happiness. 

            -Shailene Woodley, Instyle 2016

  
Divergent star, Shailene Woodley went on an inspiring trip to India where she learned some valuable lessons. The need to always achieve is real and don’t get me wrong we should always reach for greatness, but we should appreciate the achievements that we have already accomplished. Be happy in our current achievements, current struggles, and current blessings. I am learning to love myself at point where I feel I have so much more to grow and learn, but if I can do that then I will be able to show myself unconditional love! I challenge you all to have a full on love affair with yourself. Happy Hump Day! 

Leave a Reply

