Wise Woman Wednesday

A wise woman once said…

I try to keep in mind that its a long journey. It’s not a race. It’s about staying focused continuing to do good work, make my family and community proud; that’s all I really want to do… and pay my bills.

– Gina Rodriguez

   
 
Can me and Gina R. be best friends already (I mean, we are both Chicago girls). The Jane the Virgin star is completely right, and it’s something I need to remember on a consistent basis. It’s not a sprint and we really must pace ourselves,while continuing to reach for our goals. At the end of the day I am just like Gina, trying to put out good work and make my family and my hometown proud. Happy Hump Day! 

Leave a Reply

